schillingreport 2019 – Transparency at the Top. The Executive and Supervisory Boards of the largest Swiss Companies and the Public Sector

At the press conference of Thursday, 7 March 2019, we presented the current facts and development trends of the executive boards and boards of administration of the largest Swiss employers. Alongside the private sector also data of the public sector has been evaluated and compared for the fourth time.

Good news: Gender diversity is gaining momentum at Swiss companies. The percentage of women is increasing on both the supervisory and the executive boards of the country’s 100 largest employers. The gender diversity pipeline is widening, and the public sector is still leading the way. Appointments to the executive boards from inside the company are at an all-time high. The percentage of foreigners appears to be levelling off.

Since 2006, the schillingreport has been collecting data on the composition of the management boards and boards of directors of Switzerland’s 100 largest employers. The analyses show how these boards have developed over the past thirteen years , with a special focus on gender diversity and the percentage of foreigners in management positions. For the fourth time, the schillingreport compares the management boards of the private sector with the public administrations.

The schillingreport creates transparency at the top.

Further information on the current schillingreport can be found under media releases.

Video

schillingreport 2019 – Transparenz an der Spitze
Die Führungsgremien der Schweizer Wirtschaft und des öffentlichen Sektors

An der Medienkonferenz vom Donnerstag, den 7. März 2019 präsentierten wir Medienschaffenden die aktuellen Fakten und Entwicklungstrends aus den Geschäftsleitungen und Verwaltungsräten der grössten Schweizer Arbeitgeber. Neben der Privatwirtschaft wurden zum vierten Mal auch Daten aus dem öffentlichen Sektor ausgewertet und verglichen.

Erfreulich: Die Gender Diversity in Schweizer Unternehmen nimmt Fahrt auf. Die Frauenanteile steigen sowohl in den Verwaltungsräten als auch in den Geschäftsleitungen der 100 grössten Arbeitgeber. Die Gender-Diversity-Pipeline wird breiter, der öffentliche Sektor ist weiterhin Vorreiter. Interne Entwicklungen in die Geschäftsleitungen sind auf einem Höchststand. Ausländeranteile scheinen eingependelt.

Der schillingreport erhebt seit 2006 die Daten zur Zusammensetzung der Geschäftsleitungen und Verwaltungsräte der rund 100 grössten Schweizer Arbeitgeber. Die Analysen zeigen auf, wie sich diese Gremien über die letzten dreizehn Jahre entwickelt haben, mit einem besonderen Augenmerk auf die Gender Diversity und den Ausländeranteil in den Führungsetagen. Zum vierten Mal vergleicht der schillingreport die Führungsgremien der Privatwirtschaft mit den öffentlichen Verwaltungen.

Der schillingreport schafft Transparenz an der Spitze und hat sich durch die konstante Zeitreihenanalyse als anerkannte Bestandesaufnahme der Führungsetagen der Schweiz etabliert.

Weitere Informationen zum aktuellen schillingreport finden Sie unter Medienmitteilungen.

Video